Shop With a Cop 2017 Teen charged with multiple rapes G’Town Council plans to raise water rates Rita Tarvin Rocket win streak reaches five G-Men ascend to 4-0 in SBAAC National Division with win at Williamsburg Jays soar to 3-1 with win at North Adams Young Lady Jays improving as season progresses Mary J Yockey Callie J Maynard Windle Blanton Daisy D Nevels Regional disaster drill held Jacob honored Sardinia joins new fire district County pays 10K in Varnau attorney fees Gast’s three-point shower drowns the Tigers Lady Rockets capture wins over Ripley, Batavia Keplinger signs with Shawnee State Warriors down the Devils, fall to the Greyhounds Broncos edge out Williamsburg, 53-50 Carol S Newman John E Short $200M Solar Farm discussed Adult education continues to grow at Southern Hills Georgetown 2017 Christmas parade Donald C Vance John C Morris Rebecca E Simpon Hot start sets pace for Broncos’ 85-40 win over CNE G-Men get off to 1-1 start Lady Rockets start off season with tough string of road games Basketball Special: 2017-18 Katherine J Wolfe Virginia J Germann Rev Commadora Manning Mona K Kirker Anderson pleads guilty Mt. Orab Christmas Parade Senior Playground now open Unemployment rate up slightly in October Bonita Planck Carol J Wagner Christopher O Richey Sr Five new members to enter WBHS Athletic Hall of Fame Blue Jays ready to soar under Woodward Fischer named to OPSWA All-Ohio First Team of football all-stars High school girls’ hoop action kicks off in Brown County Man charged with killing grandson Orscheln holds grand opening in Mt. Orab New joint Fire & EMS District discussed Dale G Ferriel John E Slack Nicholas A Arthur Bonnie J Roush Charles E Faul Phyllis A Mills Carl L Watson Marc W Bolce Robert R Moore Robert K King June R Williams William T Ishmael Sr Deborah J Napier High school hoop action begins Fayetteville SAY Girls Wing Soccer Team finishes season among state’s Final Four Devils visit Georgetown for OHSAA Foundation Games Grandfather charged in boy’s death Reward for Stykes info doubles Veterans honored at Western Brown Wenstrup to run for re-election Shop With A Cop Donation Kenneth M McKinley Vilvens signs with Mount St. Joseph SBAAC awards girls tennis all-stars Layman inducted into Miami University Athletic Hall of Fame SBAAC hands out awards to First Team girls’ soccer all-stars John D Marks Fourteen indicted by Brown County Grand Jury Commissioners donate to task force Voters return Worley to the bench Georgetown Police Department welcomes new officers Ruby A Ratliff Donna J Moore Stella M Glasscock Ellen L Gelter Alverda T Guillermin Justin N Beach EHS dedicates ‘Kiser Court’ SBAAC awards First Team football all-stars, winning teams Sizer earns SBAAC American Division Volleyball Player of Year honors for 3rd straight year Broncos to host Blue Jays for OHSAA ‘Jimmy Young’ Foundation Game, Nov. 17 Vern W Kidd Jr Brown County Election Results – 2017 Michael D Hines Raymond W Napier Leslie E Boyle Gary L Barber Meth makes a comeback The bomber crash of 1944

SHAC recognizes volleyball all-stars

SHAC volleyball all-stars pose with their awards during the Fall Sports Awards Banquet held at Eastern High School, Oct. 30. Front row, from the left, Blake Adams (Fairfield), Makayla Creed (Lynchburg-Clay), Haley Fannin (Eastern), Mikayla Farris (Eastern), and Maggie Futlz (Eastern); second row, Tylar Griffith (Lynchburg-Clay), Avery Harper (North Adams), Alyssa Haskins (Manchester), Baylee Justice (Peebles), and Sydney Kendall (North Adams); third row, Ciara Knisley (Fairfield), Macy Knoblauch (Whiteoak), Charlee Louden (North Adams), Haley Moore (Fayetteville), and Madison Pierce (Peebles); fourth row, Kylie Sims (Peebles), Alisa Stahl (Fayetteville), and Faith Stegbauer (Fayetteville).


All-conference players, winning teams awarded during Fall Sports Awards Banquet – 

By Wade Linville – 

Another exciting season of Southern Hills Athletic Conference high school volleyball is in the books. The 2017 regular season wrapped up with the North Adams Lady Green Devils capturing the SHAC Division I volleyball title with a perfect conference record of 11-0, while the Eastern Lady Warriors finished runner-up in the conference’s big school division with a record of 9-2.
Finishing third in the SHAC big school division was the Lynchburg-Clay Lady Mustangs with a 4-7 record in conference play, and finishing fourth of the four teams in league play was the Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Lady Jays with a record of 0-11.
In SHAC Division II final volleyball standings it was the Peebles Lady Indians capturing the league title with a 10-2 conference record, while the Fayetteville-Perry Lady Rockets and Fairfield Lady Lions finished runner-up in the conference’s small school division with records of 7-5.
Tying for fourth in the SHAC small school division was the Manchester Lady Greyhounds and the Whiteoak Lady Wildcats with 2-10 records in conference play.
This year’s SHAC winning volleyball teams, runner-up volleyball teams, All-SHAC players, player of the year, and coach of the year were awarded during the annual SHAC Fall Sports Awards Banquet held at Eastern High School, Oct. 30.
Receiving the SHAC Volleyball Coach of the Year Award was Eastern’s Kayla Crites, and taking home the SHAC Volleyball Player of the Year Award was North Adams’ Charlee Louden.
Receiving All-SHAC volleyball awards during Monday’s banquet were: Blake Adams (Fairfield), Sydney Kendall (North Adams), Makayla Creed (Lynchburg-Clay), Ciara Knisley (Fairfield), Haley Fannin (Eastern), Macy Knoblauch (Whiteoak), Mikayla Farris (Eastern), Charlee Loudin (North Adams), Maggie Fultz (Eastern), Haley Moore (Fayetteville), Tylar Griffith (Lynchburg-Clay), Madison Pierce (Peebles), Avery Harper (North Adams), Kylie Sims (Peebles), Alyssa Haskins (Manchester), Alisa Stahl (Fayetteville), Baylee Justice (Peebles), and Faith Stegbauer (Fayetteville).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2016 News Democrat