Lewis recognized by EHS Athletic Dept. Western Brown wrestling team tops Tigers in regular season dual Broncos even at 3-3 Lady Rockets blast past CCP, fall to Bethel-Tate Angela L Shuler John C Otten Shop With a Cop 2017 Teen charged with multiple rapes G’Town Council plans to raise water rates Rita Tarvin Rocket win streak reaches five G-Men ascend to 4-0 in SBAAC National Division with win at Williamsburg Jays soar to 3-1 with win at North Adams Young Lady Jays improving as season progresses Mary J Yockey Callie J Maynard Windle Blanton Daisy D Nevels Regional disaster drill held Jacob honored Sardinia joins new fire district County pays 10K in Varnau attorney fees Gast’s three-point shower drowns the Tigers Lady Rockets capture wins over Ripley, Batavia Keplinger signs with Shawnee State Warriors down the Devils, fall to the Greyhounds Broncos edge out Williamsburg, 53-50 Carol S Newman John E Short $200M Solar Farm discussed Adult education continues to grow at Southern Hills Georgetown 2017 Christmas parade Donald C Vance John C Morris Rebecca E Simpon Hot start sets pace for Broncos’ 85-40 win over CNE G-Men get off to 1-1 start Lady Rockets start off season with tough string of road games Basketball Special: 2017-18 Katherine J Wolfe Virginia J Germann Rev Commadora Manning Mona K Kirker Anderson pleads guilty Mt. Orab Christmas Parade Senior Playground now open Unemployment rate up slightly in October Bonita Planck Carol J Wagner Christopher O Richey Sr Five new members to enter WBHS Athletic Hall of Fame Blue Jays ready to soar under Woodward Fischer named to OPSWA All-Ohio First Team of football all-stars High school girls’ hoop action kicks off in Brown County Man charged with killing grandson Orscheln holds grand opening in Mt. Orab New joint Fire & EMS District discussed Dale G Ferriel John E Slack Nicholas A Arthur Bonnie J Roush Charles E Faul Phyllis A Mills Carl L Watson Marc W Bolce Robert R Moore Robert K King June R Williams William T Ishmael Sr Deborah J Napier High school hoop action begins Fayetteville SAY Girls Wing Soccer Team finishes season among state’s Final Four Devils visit Georgetown for OHSAA Foundation Games Grandfather charged in boy’s death Reward for Stykes info doubles Veterans honored at Western Brown Wenstrup to run for re-election Shop With A Cop Donation Kenneth M McKinley Vilvens signs with Mount St. Joseph SBAAC awards girls tennis all-stars Layman inducted into Miami University Athletic Hall of Fame SBAAC hands out awards to First Team girls’ soccer all-stars John D Marks Fourteen indicted by Brown County Grand Jury Commissioners donate to task force Voters return Worley to the bench Georgetown Police Department welcomes new officers Ruby A Ratliff Donna J Moore Stella M Glasscock Ellen L Gelter Alverda T Guillermin Justin N Beach EHS dedicates ‘Kiser Court’ SBAAC awards First Team football all-stars, winning teams Sizer earns SBAAC American Division Volleyball Player of Year honors for 3rd straight year Broncos to host Blue Jays for OHSAA ‘Jimmy Young’ Foundation Game, Nov. 17 Vern W Kidd Jr Brown County Election Results – 2017

Lady Warriors regional bound

Eastern’s Camryn Pickerill placed 14th of 184 runners in the SE District Division III race to lead the Lady Warriors to the regional championship meet.

Pickerill places 14th of 184 runners – 

By Wade Linville – 

The Eastern Lady Warriors headed to the Division III Regional Championship Cross Country Meet at Pickerington after placing among the top seven teams in the Southeast District Division III Championship Meet held at the University of Rio Grande on Oct. 21.
Leading the Lady Warriors to the finish line once again was sophomore Camryn Pickerill, placing 14th on a field of 184 finishers with a time of 21:54.81.
Only the top seven teams and individuals placing among the top 28 qualified to advance to the Pickerington regional 5K race.
Eastern freshman Emma Brown ran for a 30th place finish at the district meet, posting a time of 22:57.69.
The third Eastern runner to reach the finish line was sophomore Emily Fannin, placing 39th with a time of 23:28.25.
Eastern sophomore Kalle Reynolds placed 55th with a time of 24:24.64, while freshman teammate Loralei Young placed 100th with a time of 27:19.81.
The Lady Warriors placed sixth among 20 teams in the SE District Division III Championship Meet with a team score of 202. The team from Zane Trace finished as the district champion with a score of 59.


1. Zane Trace 59
2. Reed. Eastern 70
3. Lees. Fairfield 129
4. Peebles 134
5. Westfall 149
6. Eastern Brown 202
7. Minford 296
8. West Union 296
9. South Webster 306
10. North Adams 333
11. Rock Hill 343
12. Adena 372
13. Rac. Southern 382
14. Ironton 383
15. Lynchburg-Clay 384
16. Manchester 398
17. F.F. Green 445
18. Huntington 449
19. Southeastern 453
20. Nelsonville-York 465

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2016 News Democrat