Linda M Lawson Margaret G Newkirk Gregory R Dunn Sandra L Haitz Wesley A Cooper Everette F Donell Lady Broncos move to SW District Div. II finals Lady Rockets top Cincy Christian 22-1 to earn berth in district finals Lady Warriors head to SE District Div. III finals with win over Gallia SW District Track and Field Tourney action gets underway Russell E Conn Robert T Fisher Philip L Paeltz David Beals Gregory A Smith II William G Mullinnix Patricia Ogden Brittany Stykes remembered by friends and family 2018 county budget could be cut by up to ten percent Georgetown Police Chief updates council Over 40 vendors, crafters at 2017 Annual Craft Show Cropper’s time as GHS girls basketball coach expected to end after 21 years at the helm Barnes’ perfect game and big hits lead Lady Broncos to round one sectional win Broncos advance in sectional play with win over Mt. Healthy Kenny B Williams Stephen E Marcum Christopher J Lovett Brandon M Traylor Gaslight renovations set to begin Ripley students view mock crash at school ‘Angela’s Curbside Cuisine’ taking area by storm Fisher sentenced to 17 years for child porn possession Fundraiser for Russellville 200th Celebration May 6 Warriors claim SHAC Div. I title in ‘run rule’ fashion Vilvens’ grand slam caps off Lady Rockets’ win over G’town Rockets lead SHAC Div. II at 9-4 WBHS dedicates new softball press box Rodney E Berry Charles D Rice Jr Erma D Painter Alma Cordes Ronald D Latham Some Georgetown School staff members will be armed this fall Local Democrats host Jerry Springer at dinner Chamber of Commerce discusses development Gerald P Morel Lady Broncos capture softball program’s 5th straight SBAAC American Division title Warriors on top in SHAC Division I standings Lady Broncos take first in Western Brown Track Invite Rockets leading way in SHAC Div. II James E Newman Paul E Funk Alan Hanselman Robert V Nash III Frances L Poole Minnie E Fisher Donovan M Pope Irvin E Stiens Myrtle L Lane Ralph L Davidson August J Pace Carl R Brown Phyllis J Beard Lady G-Men complete sweep of Tigers in SBAAC Nat’l Division G-Men pluck Cardinals, 6-4 Warriors climb to 4-1 in SHAC with victory over North Adams Broncos rally in 7th for 5-4 win over Batavia Blue Jays still in search of first win Three million dollar jail expansion planned Higginsport enforcing speed with camera Unemployment rate falls in county, southern Ohio Varnau not restricted from talking online about Goldson case Rockets fall to 4-1 in SHAC with loss to North Adams Bronco tennis team tops Bethel-Tate, 5-0 Lady G-Men rise to 7-4 with win at Goshen Lady Broncos’ big bats hammer out 11-0 win over Batavia G-Men showing improvement Keith Shouse Diane L Steele August Hensley Louise R Murrell Fire strikes Mt. Orab Bible Baptist Church Grant Days 2017 attractions Man accused of sex crime, giving pot to kids Ten indicted by Brown County Grand Jury 5th Annual Rick Eagan Memorial 5K Run/Walk coming up in May Birds of Prey Three sentenced in common pleas court John H Young II Sally A Gibson Barbara Burris Mary Ann Napier Martha L Newland Marlene Thompson Patricia A Firrell Kellie J Berry Mt. Orab, Hamersville students take part in ‘Hoops for Heart’ Eastern players take part in District 14 All-Star Games DeWine meets with local officials Eastern Superintendent praises students accomplishments during board meeting

GeorgetownJr./Sr. High announces honor roll

Georgetown Jr.-Sr. High School has announced the fourth quarter honor roll.

Grade 12 – Gage Bradley, Alexandra Bush, Ariel Colliver, Kelly Cunningham Alex DeMaris, Darienne Doss, Ally Dowd, Kennedy Ecker Steven Eversole, Morgan Gast, Veronica Johnson, Jordan Kattine, Clinton McElroy Aaron McFerron, Ashley McKinney, Haley Meranda, Jacob Miller*, Jessie Mootz Tanner Pack, Michael Quinn, Mollie Reed, Sarah Resing, Summer Schroder, Kayla Seigla, Kasey Spires* Jonathan Staggs, Savanna Swartz , ShaLane VanWinkle David Ward, Courtney Wiechman, Matthew Williams*, Megan Williams*.

Grade 11 – Stephanie Ayers, Allison Bailey, Lauren Baker, Adrianna Beavers Jacob Cady, Clinton Church, Ryan Cofrancesco, Kelsey Crawford, Cheyenne Dunseith Sierra Evans, Mason Florence, Rachel Gibbons*, Kelsey Gleason, Shelby Griffith, Brenden Hatfield, Lorrin Hrack*, Bayley Johnson*, Michelle Mayhugh, Darla McKinzie, Kelsey Miller, Amanda Poff, Jarett White, Alex Wilburn, Corey Wilson.

Grade 10 – Ashley Bilbrey, Zoey Black, Wanda Boitnott, Ashley Brandenburg Alex Brell, Madison Brown, Levi Burns, Alexis Cahall, Sydney Carrington, Elisha Dean, Chris Dietrick, Lexi Drake, Karrington Ecker, Isabelle Elliott, Brittany Ellis Kansie Garrity, Alexandria Graves, Tanner Householder, Shae Kern, Kasey Kidwell Cheyenne Kirlik, Olivia Kistler, Kylee Leggett, Landen Lucas, Josie McCafferty Taylor McKinney, Victoria Moore, Christina Pew, Baylee Phillips, Lydia Powell Emmalee Rockey, Kassidy Seigla, Bailey Sexton, Karis Shiveley, Abigail Stapleton, Sara Stewart, Piper Tomlin, Jessie Turner, Solomon Underwood, Austin Whittington.

Grade nine – Avery Adams, Madison Barker*, Mackenzi Bridges*, Desiree Carter Samuel Clifton, TJ Crouse, Samantha Davis, Laike Dennis, Logan Doss, Caroline Ellis, Courtney Faul, Caylee Graham, Austin Ingels, Hayden Joiner, Corrin Keplinger, Daren Knauff, Zachary Koehler* Nate Lambert, Sarah Lillich, Hannah Liming, Will Mootz, Austin Nehus, Jay Patel, Xan Planck, Ashley Poff, Taylor Shelley, Sarah Stansberry, Jon Strickland, Darryl Tuttle, Adrian Waltz.

Grade eight – Destiny Barnes, Noah Bishop, Hannah Blank, Austin Blessing, Alex Bolington, Ryan Boone, Cameron Brookbank, Emerson Cahall, Lauren Carter Bella Clifton, Hannah Cox, Evan Deisch, Nicholas Dyer, Tanner Ellis, Lexi Gray Jackson Gregory, Jenna Griffith, Isaac Holland, JT Householder, Koby Hyde Mia Johnson, Madison Kattine, Trey Kirker, Alex Knauff, Brianna Lambert, Jessica Latham, Lance Leggett, Wendy Macario, Blake Miles, Tyler Murrell, Ethan Neal, Travis Newberry, Tyler Newberry, Bailey Nichols, Noah Pack Michele Pan, Peyton Penny, Elizabeth Powell, Casey Quinn*, Kimberly Seigla Lance Sininger, Evan Taylor, Finn Tomlin, Nathsha Turner, Kennedy Underwood Greg Vail, Ricky White, Madison Young, Megan Young.

Grade seven – Jeremy Ackley, Tommy Baumgartner, Karragan Bellamy, Corey Bolington, Mason Caldwell, Anthony Carrington, Cameron Cluxton, Cody Colwell*, Kati Colwell*, Johnny Croswait, Noah Douglas*, Caleb Dunseith, Terri Ealy, Garrett Ernst, Regan Gable*, Kolby Evans, Cody Graves, Macy Graves, Austin Helbling, Abigail Hughes, Sierra Ingram, Fred Linville, Alexis Livengood Isabella London, Devin Mays, Allyson McHenry*, Joshua McKinzie, Hunter McMullen, Jessica Palmer, Chandler Patrick, Alexis Pille, Chris Schick, Libby Scott, Collin Sexton, Diana Stanze, Wesley Sweet, Emilee Thomas, Brittney Twaddle, Jordan Watson, Logan White, Ava Williams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2016 News Democrat